English   |   中文版
About Us

Tel:0755-23007612
Fax:0755-23503241
Mobile: 13902974246
Contact: Mr.Luo
E-mail: robert@ruibaoconn.com
Website: www.ruibaoconn.com
Add:3F,No.3,Tiegang west Road, Xixiang Street,Baoan District,Shenzhen City
News
Automotive connector design challenges are not small safety and reliability of the leading
Date:2017-03-12
Compared with the application of communication, military, consumer and other fields, the vehicle connector has its own characteristics, and the original design requirements are very high, especially the safety and reliability requirements are different from other applications, Manufacturers manufacturers bring no small challenge.

(A) the traditional car connector facing "miniaturization, security, reliability" challenges

TE Connectivity China Automotive Division sales and market-related responsible person, according to technical characteristics, automotive connectors are application-type connector, the basic on-demand customization, the connector manufacturers have high design requirements. At the same time, the production of automotive connectors relatively large scale, the quality requirements are very high. Fast market response, efficient design, large-scale and high-quality production, is the core competitiveness of automotive connector suppliers. For the design challenges of automotive connectors, Molex China Sales Director Clark Chou also summed up three aspects:

First, a small design, to install a large number of small vehicles in the electronic products, you need to meet the key requirements of miniaturization.

Second, the versatility of the function, which produced the interaction between the various functions and the connector at both ends of the signal and power integrity challenges. Moreover, the function not only to achieve a wide range, but also to achieve flexibility.

Three is enough reliability. Carefully driving and maintaining a good car may have a distance of 120,000 miles. For automotive electronic equipment, this usually means that it will continue to withstand vibration, extreme temperatures and irritation chemicals within 120,000 miles.

Among the three major challenges, miniaturization is an important feature. To meet the needs of car manufacturers for "small connectors that can match more electronics in the same space," Molex Mini50® sealed and unsealed wire-to-board receptacles allow device manufacturers to take advantage of smaller pins, The terminals and wires encapsulate the circuit in a tighter space, saving 50% more space than the traditional USCAR 0.64mm connector with a sealed or unsealed Mini50 single row and dual row socket while reducing costs.

In addition, Molex has developed the Stac64® system, a modular 0.64-, 1.50- and 2.80mm terminating system that allows OEMs and equipment manufacturers to be more flexible in terms of design. The Stac64 system is now compatible with the stAK50h® signal-entertainment connector system, allowing signal and Ethernet connections via only one stAK50h connector interface, eliminating the need for two separate connection systems.

Similarly, the TE connectivity scheme continues to innovate on the basis of increased functionality, such as high-speed connectivity to support autopilot and automotive infotainment systems, and TE has developed a more compact coaxial connection solution. MATE -AX. While the size is smaller, but the frequency and function increased, its frequency range, digital transmission capacity than FAKRA higher, up to 20GHz, 9GHz bandwidth. The typical application scenario is that the current camera signal transmission need to use coaxial cable, the general Auto Pilot to use 4-6 cameras, Tesla has even used eight cameras, which in the miniaturization of the Strong demand.

 
 
  Shenzhen RuiBao Electronics Co.,Ltd.
Add:3F,No.3,Tiegang west Road, Xixiang Street,Baoan District,Shenzhen City
Tel:0755-23007612
Fax:0755-23503241

E-mail: robert@ruibaoconn.com
Website: www.ruibaoconn.com
Mobile: 13902974246
Contact: Mr.Luo

CopyRight © 2017 Shenzhen RuiBao Electronics Co.,Ltd. All Right Reserved. 粤ICP备17088298号
展开
Mobile:13902974246
QR Code

中文版   |   English
关于我们

电话:0755-23007612
传真:0755-23503241
手机: 13902974246
联系人: 罗先生
邮箱: robert@ruibaoconn.com
网址: www.ruibaoconn.com
地址:深圳宝安西乡铁岗西路3号厂房3楼
新闻资讯
汽车连接器的设计挑战并不是小安全可靠的领先者
日期:2017-03-12
与通信,军事,消费等领域的应用相比,车载连接器具有自己的特点,原设计要求非常高,特别是安全可靠性要求与其他应用不同,制造商厂商带来的不小的挑战。

(一)传统汽车连接器面临“小型化,安全,可靠”的挑战

TE Con​​nectivity中国汽车部销售和市场相关负责人,根据技术特点,汽车连接器是应用型连接器,基本按需定制,连接器制造商具有很高的设计要求。同时,汽车连接器的生产规模比较大,质量要求也很高。快速的市场反应,高效的设计,大规模和高品质的生产,是汽车连接器供应商的核心竞争力。 对于汽车连接器的设计挑战,Molex中国销售总监克拉克周总结了三个方面:

一,小型设计,在电子产品中安装大量小型车,需要满足小型化的关键要求。

第二,功能的多功能性,产生了各种功能与两端连接器之间的相互作用的信号和电源完整性的挑战。而且,功能不仅实现了广泛的应用,而且实现了灵活性。

三是足够的可靠性。仔细驾驶和维修一辆好车可能有120,000英里的距离。对于汽车电子设备,这通常意味着它将在120,000英里内继续承受振动,极端温度和刺激性化学物质。

在三大挑战中,小型化是一个重要特征。为了满足汽车制造商的需求,“小型连接器可以在同一空间匹配更多的电子元件”,MolexMini50®密封和非密封的线对板插座允许设备制造商利用更小的引脚,接线端子和电线封装该电路在更紧密的空间,比传统的USCAR 0.64mm连接器节省了50%的空间,密封或未密封的Mini50单排和双列插座,同时降低了成本。

此外,Molex开发了Stac64®系统,一个模块化的0.64,1.50和2.80mm终端系统,允许OEM和设备制造商在设计方面更加灵活。 Stac64系统现在与stAK50h®信号娱乐连接器系统兼容,仅通过一个stAK50h连接器接口可实现信号和以太网连接,无需两个独立的连接系统。

类似地,TE连接方案在增加功能性的基础上继续创新,例如支持自动驾驶和汽车信息娱乐系统的高速连接,TE开发出更紧凑的同轴连接解决方​​案。 MATE -AX。虽然尺寸较小,但频率和功能增加,其频率范围,数字传输容量比FAKRA更高,高达20GHz,9GHz带宽。典型的应用场景是,目前的摄像机信号传输需要使用同轴电缆,一般汽车驾驶员使用4-6台摄像机,特斯拉甚至使用了八台摄像机,这在小型化中的需求很强。

 
 
  深圳市睿宝电子有限公司
地址:深圳宝安西乡铁岗西路3号厂房3楼
电话:0755-23007612
传真:0755-23503241

邮箱: robert@ruibaoconn.com
网址: www.ruibaoconn.com
手机: 13902974246
联系人: 罗先生

CopyRight © 2017 深圳市睿宝电子有限公司 版权所有. 粤ICP备17088298号
展开
手机:13902974246
扫描二维码关注