English   |   中文版
About Us

Tel:0755-23007612
Fax:0755-23503241
Mobile: 13902974246
Contact: Mr.Luo
E-mail: robert@ruibaoconn.com
Website: www.ruibaoconn.com
Add:3F,No.3,Tiegang west Road, Xixiang Street,Baoan District,Shenzhen City
Support
Introduction to connector technology:
Connector, ie (CONNECTOR). Domestic also known as connectors, plugs and sockets. Generally refers to the electrical connector. That is, devices that connect two active devices, transmit current or signal. It is widely used in aviation, aerospace, defense and other military systems. The connector is a component that we often contact with an electronic engineering technician. Its role is very simple: in the circuit is blocked or isolated between the circuit, set up a bridge of communication, so that the current flow, so that the circuit to achieve a predetermined function. The connector is an indispensable part of the electronic device, along the current flow path observed, you will always find one or more connectors. Connector form and structure is ever-changing, with the application of objects, frequency, power, application environment, etc., there are different forms of connectors. So how do we correctly choose the RF connector, how to determine the cable assembly, how to calculate the insertion loss, voltage standing wave ratio? Let's take a brief look at the technical aspects of these connectors.

What factors should be considered when choosing a radio frequency connector?
There are many factors that determine the connector series and style, where the adapter cable and the frequency range used are the main factors. In engineering practice, the connector diameter and cable diameter as close as possible to minimize the reflection. The greater the difference between the cable diameter and the connector diameter, the worse the performance. Reflections usually increase as a function of frequency, while generally smaller connectors are usually very good in high frequency bands. For very high frequencies (above 26 GHz), a precision air media connector is required.

Voltage standing wave ratio (VSWR) and its determination?
VSWR (Voltage Standing Wave Ratio) is the metering signal from the connector to return the amount of measurement standards. It is a vector unit that includes amplitude and phase components. It is important to understand this, especially when we consider the composite effects of multiple connectors on the transmission line. Impedance mismatch can cause reflections. If the cable used is 50 ohm impedance, the connector must also maintain a 50 ohm impedance. From the cable to the connector on the transmission line size conversion, the connector within the dielectric media and the conductor contact loss is the main factor leading to non-matching. There are usually two ways to determine the VSWR of the connector. The first method is to use the "flat linear limit" method over the entire frequency band. For example, for a straight BNC plug with a flexible cable, the VSWR specifies a maximum of 4 GHz 1.3: 1 (usually written as max 1.3). The second method is to take into account the VSWR in the actual case is a typical direct function of the frequency, with RG-142 B / U cable straight SMA plug, VSWR can be described as: VSWR = 1.15 +0 .01 * F ( GHz) to 12.4 GHz maximum frequency. For example, at 2 Ghz, the maximum allowable VSWR will be 1.15 + 2 * .01 or maximum 1.17. At 12.4 Ghz it will be 1.15 + 12.4 * .01 or maximum 1.274. Naturally, these values ​​can be converted to return loss or reflection coefficients.
 
 
  Shenzhen RuiBao Electronics Co.,Ltd.
Add:3F,No.3,Tiegang west Road, Xixiang Street,Baoan District,Shenzhen City
Tel:0755-23007612
Fax:0755-23503241

E-mail: robert@ruibaoconn.com
Website: www.ruibaoconn.com
Mobile: 13902974246
Contact: Mr.Luo

CopyRight © 2017 Shenzhen RuiBao Electronics Co.,Ltd. All Right Reserved. 粤ICP备17088298号
展开
Mobile:13902974246
QR Code

中文版   |   English
关于我们

电话:0755-23007612
传真:0755-23503241
手机: 13902974246
联系人: 罗先生
邮箱: robert@ruibaoconn.com
网址: www.ruibaoconn.com
地址:深圳宝安西乡铁岗西路3号厂房3楼
技术支持
连接器技术简介:
连接器,即(CONNECTOR)。国内也被称为连接器,插头和插座。一般指电连接器。也就是说,连接两个有源器件的器件,传输电流或信号。广泛应用于航空,航天,国防等军事系统。连接器是我们经常与电子工程技术人员联系的组件。其作用非常简单:在电路中阻塞或隔离电路之间,建立通信桥,使电流流动,使电路达到预定的功能。连接器是电子设备不可缺少的一部分,沿着当前的流动路径观察,您将始终找到一个或多个连接器。连接器形式和结构不断变化,随着对象,频率,功率,应用环境等的应用,连接器有不同形式。那么我们如何正确选择RF连接器,如何确定电缆组件,如何计算插入损耗,电压驻波比?我们来简要介绍一下这些连接器的技术方面。

选择射频连接器时应考虑什么因素?
确定连接器系列和样式的因素很多,适配器电缆和使用的频率范围是主要因素。 在工程实践中,连接器直径和电缆直径尽可能地尽可能地减少反射。 电缆直径和连接器直径之间的差异越大,性能越差。 反射通常随着频率的增加而增加,而通常较小的连接器在高频带中通常是非常好的。 对于非常高的频率(26 GHz以上),需要精密空气介质连接器。

电压驻波比(VSWR)及其测定?
VSWR(电压驻波比)是来自连接器的测量信号,以返回量测量标准。它是一个矢量单位,包括幅度和相位分量。重要的是要了解这一点,特别是当我们考虑传输线上多个连接器的复合效应时。阻抗不匹配会引起反射。如果使用的电缆为50欧姆阻抗,则连接器还必须保持50欧姆的阻抗。从电缆到连接器的传输线尺寸转换,介质介质中的连接器和导体接触损耗是导致不匹配的主要因素。通常有两种方法来确定连接器的VSWR。第一种方法是使用“扁平线性极限”方法在整个频段。例如,对于具有柔性电缆的直接BNC插头,VSWR规定最大为4 GHz 1.3:1(通常写为最大1.3)。第二种方法是考虑到VSWR在实际情况下是典型的直接功能的频率,用RG-142 B / U电缆直SMA插头,VSWR可以描述为:VSWR = 1.15 +0.01 * F (GHz)至12.4 GHz最大频率。例如,在2 Ghz,最大允许的VSWR将为1.15 + 2 * .01或最大1.17。在12.4 Ghz,将为1.15 + 12.4 * .01或最大1.274。当然,这些值可以转换成回波损耗或反射系数。
 
 
  深圳市睿宝电子有限公司
地址:深圳宝安西乡铁岗西路3号厂房3楼
电话:0755-23007612
传真:0755-23503241

邮箱: robert@ruibaoconn.com
网址: www.ruibaoconn.com
手机: 13902974246
联系人: 罗先生

CopyRight © 2017 深圳市睿宝电子有限公司 版权所有. 粤ICP备17088298号
展开
手机:13902974246
扫描二维码关注